Emir Of Ilorin To Celebrates Aliagan, Kannike, 22 Others New Professors from Ilorin Emirate



Mai-Martaba Alhaji (Dr) Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari CFR, Emir of Ilorin and Chairman of the Kwara State Council of Chiefs, has congratulated newly promoted academics from the Ilorin Emirate to the level of Professor in their respective subjects in various universities around the world.



The Special prayer will hold in their honour on Thursday 23rd September 2021 at Madrazat Sheikh Alimi Emirs palace Ilorin by 9:am, Alhaji Sulu-Gambari stated in a statement released by his Personal Assistant, Alhaji Murtala Abdulraheem.


He said that the Chief Imam of Ilorin, Dr. Muhammad Bashir Soliu OON, will conduct the prayer, which will be accompanied by other clerics from the Ilorin Emirate.


The statement also added that there would be a special prayer for a revered scholar of Ilorin Emirate origin, Sheikh Yahaya Al-Fulani, for the honour bestowed upon him in Cairo, Egypt, recently.


Sulu-Gambari, therefore, urged sons and daughters of Ilorin Emirate to attend the event in a bid to rejoice with the new professors for their excellent performance in their careers.


The statement stated that the newly promoted Professors are, Prof. Abdulrazak Kannike Musa (Agric. Entomology), Prof. Rashid Solagberu Adisa (Agric. Extension & Rural Development), Prof. Kayode Ibrahim Adam (Business Law), Prof. Oba Yusuf Abdul-Hamid (Business Law), Prof. Is-Haq Funsho Abdul (Obstetrics and Gynecology), Prof. Usman Adebimpe Raheem (Geography and Environmental Management), Prof. Abubakr Imam Ali-Agan (Religions – Hadith Studies), Prof. Abdulganiy Abimbola Abdulsalam (Arabic), Prof. Abdulwahab Akanbi Ajape (Surgery), Prof. Fatai Ayinde Aremu (Political Science), Prof. Mahmud Kayode Adebayo (Public Law) and Prof. Sulu Babaita Isiaka (Business Administration).


Others include, Prof. Issa Olarongbe Sanusi (Linguistics) Prof. Ibrahim Abdulganiyu Jawondo (History), Prof. Muyideen Adio Jaji (Sculpture/Art Pedagogy), Prof. Ibrahim Adewale Afonja (Natural Medicine), Prof. La’aro Bolaji Asaju (Computer Science – Artificial Intelligence), Prof. Daud Mustsfa (Islamic Economics and Finance), Prof. Shuaib Olanrewaju Oniyang (Human Kinetics Education), Prof. AbdulRahaman Ibrahim (Science Education), Prof. (Mrs.) Bello Khadijat Musa (Monogastric Nutrition), Prof. (Mrs.) Binta Ajibola Sulyman (Fine Arts & Arts Education), Prof. Abdus-Sami’i Imam Arikewuyo (Islamic Studies) and Prof. Mubaraq Sanni (Accounting).


What do you think?

Written by Editor

I am a journalist based in Ilorin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Kogi Govt Employed Unemploy Physically Challenged Graduate

 Defence Minister Bags Fellowship Chartered Institute Education Practional