Makinde Sends Names of 10 Commissioner-Nominees To Oyo Assembly



Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has forwarded names of ten more people who are to serve as his Commissioners to Oyo State House of Assembly.

He sent the names on Wednesday.


Among the nominees were five of the former Commissioners whose appointments were terminated during the last cabinet reshuffle.


Their names were contained in a letter forwarded to the Oyo State House of Assembly by the Governor for consideration and approval.


The five returning former Commissioners are Mr. Seun Fakorede, Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr. Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.


The new Commissioner designates forwarded are Mr. Abiodun Oni, Professor. Misbau Babatunde, Mr. Segun Olayiwola, Dr. Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola.

It could be recalls that Makinde had earlier appointed seven Commissioners.


The seven Commissioners were inaugurated last month.


What do you think?

Written by Editor

I am a journalist based in Ilorin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Ogun: Herdsmen Abduct Pregnant Woman, Two Others, Demand N30m Ransom

Tinubu Condoles With King Sunny Ade Over Wife’s Death